Two become one!

Heros will be available under the traditional brand name of Eichhorn in the future. In other words, a complete range of wooden toys is formed from a single vendor whose packaging has been given a new and fresher look by designers.

The Heros Constructor kits will, along with the other well-known and classic Heros products such as infant toys and wooden building blocks, continue to be an integral part of the range and remain fully compatible with all other (incl. older) Heros models. The new packaging therefore displays an image of the Heros logo at the bottom left to demonstrate compatibility.

Everything will stay the same at the production site. The former Heros products will still be “Made in Germany” in the southern Germany municipality of Lam, situated in the Bavarian Forest. All the products are manufactured using high-quality beech wood from sustainable forests.

We would really appreciate it if you would continue to use our wooden toys, which in the future will be sold under the brand name of Eichhorn.


Kind regards from the Eichhorn Team 

to the top

Endlich eins!

Zukünftig wird Heros unter der Traditionsmarke Eichhorn geführt. Somit entsteht ein Holzspielwaren Komplettsortiment aus einer Hand, das zudem ein neues und emotionaleres Verpackungsdesign erhalten hat.

Das Systemspielzeug Heros Constructor wird neben anderen bekannten Klassikern von Heros wie Babyspielzeug und Holzbausteinen weiterhin ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Sortiments bleiben und kann auch zukünftig mit allen (auch älteren) Heros Modellen verbaut werden. Sie finden deshalb auf den neuen Verpackungen unten links eine Abbildung des Heros Logos, das die Verbaubarkeit signalisiert.

Am Produktionsstandort ändert sich nichts. Die ehemaligen Heros Produkte bleiben „Made in Germany“ und werden auch zukünftig in Lam, im Bayerischen Wald produziert. Alle Produkte werden aus hochwertigem Buchenholz hergestellt, das aus vorbildlicher Forstwirtschaft gewonnen wird.

Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie sich weiterhin für unsere Holzspielwaren interessieren, die zukünftig unter dem Markennamen Eichhorn gebündelt werden.


Liebe Grüße sendet das Eichhorn Team 

nach oben